Area Info

Attorneys

Bruce Bjornland, 802-244-7121, Main St. Waterbury, shchad@aol.com

Darby, Thorndike, Kolter, Nordle. Chris Nordle 802-244-7352,www.dstkwlaw.com

Kathy McMahon. Pierson, Wadhams, et al, 802-863-2888, ext. 110, mcmahon@pwqy.net 

Nichols & Associates. Elaine Nichols, 802-253-8880, Stowe

Olson & Associates. Becky Olson, 802-253-7810, Stowe, www.olsonplc.net

Sargent Law Offices. Tim Sargent, 802-888-2000, www.sargentlawvt.com

William Cobb, 802-888-4412, Hyde Park, www.cobblawvt.com

 

Banks/Mortgage Brokers

Community National Bank, 802-888-4633, www.communitynationalbank.com

New England Federal Credit Union, 802-879-8579, www.nefcu.com

Northfield Savings Bank, Maryellen LaPerle, 802-229-4635, www.nsbvt.com

Peoples United Bank, 802-253-8525, www.peoples.com

Union Bank, Louise Kowalewitcz, 802-652-2988, www.unionbankvt.com

Union Bank, Sue Ryan, 802-318-0823, www.unionbankvt.com

 

Builders

Arnot Development Group, Paul Arnot, 802-244-5836, www.adg.us.com

Gristmill Builders 5430 Waterbury-Stowe Road Waterbury Center, Vermont  05677 802-882-8410www.gristmillbuilders.com

MTB Builders, Bill Taylor or Bill Bronner, 802-244-7900, www.mtbbuilders.com

Steel Construction, John Steel, 802-253-4572, www.steelconstructionvt.com

Donald Blake, 802-888-3629, www.stowebuilder.com

Mansfield Custom Homes, 802-253-9475 www.mansfieldcustomhomes.com

Dolan Builders, Jay Dolan, 802-793-3482, www.dolanbuilders.com

Sterling Estates Management & Contracting Services Tad Horner 802-279-1356

 

Appraisers

CMA Appraisals, Guy Andrews, 802-223-5770, Montpelier 

Luce Hill Appraisals, Larry Sands, 802-253-9963, Stowe, www.vtappraiser.com

Randall Mulligan, 203-671-4508, Hyde Park

 

Architects

Birdseye Design, Brian Mac, 802-318-3897, www.birdseyebuilding.com

Jennifer Lane Architecture & Design, 802-760-9070, www.JLaneArchitect.com

Paul Rouselle, 802-253-2110, Stowe, www.paulrobertrousselle.com

Sam Scofield, 802-253-9948, Stowe, www.samscofieldarchitect.com

Wilson Architects, Bud Wilson, 802-244-7841 www.wilsonarchitectsvt.com

Cushman Design,  802-253-2169, www.cushmandesign.com

Truex & Cullins, Lee Grutchfield, 802-658-2775, www.truexcullins.com

 

Building Inspectors

Belrose Home Inspections,802-309-2648, Jeff Belrose, www.belrosehomeinspectionservices.com

Covered Bridge, 802-249-1097, Steve Dukette, coveredbridgeprofessionalhomeinspections.com

Brickkicker Inspection Services, 802-849-2807, Guy Henning, www.brickkicker.com

1st Choice Home Inspections,Greg Kelsey,802-482-4411, greg@1stchoicevt.com

Mountain Valley Inspections, 802-893-3344, www.mbinspections.com

 

Cable/Satellite Providers

Comcast Cable, 802-933-8843, www.comcast.com

Stowe Cablevision, 802-253-9282, www.stoweaccess.com

Direct TV, 800-783-1376, www.directv.com

Green Mountain Satellite, Dish Network 802-244-5400

Waitsfield Cable, 802-496-5800, www.waitsfieldcable.com

Dish Network: http://www.usdish.com/dishnetwork-vermont.html

 

Chimney Cleaners

Above the Rest 802-355-5068

Mercy Chimney 802-373-5380

 

Cleaning

Angela Lambert, 802-279-8670, angelalambert@nelandmark.com

Harry Boreanaz, 802-371-9145

 

Electrical Contractors

Lemery Electric, Ed Lemery, 802-244-7481, Waterbury

Tree Ridge, Martin Hawkes, 802-453-3335, treeridge.com

Wayne's Electric, Mark Alexander, 802-888-5240, www.wayneselectricinc.com

Gould Corp, Brian Hill, 802-253-4190, www.gouldcorpvt.com

Smith Electric LLC, Eric Smith, 802-888-6949

Peak Electric, James Andrus, 802-233-4990, www.peakelectricinc.com

 

Engineers & Designers

Grenier Consulting, Charlie Grenier, 802-244-6413, www.grenierengineering.com

Hogg Hill Design, Chris Leister, 802-431-0502, www.vtsepticdesign.com

McCain Consulting, Gunner McCain, 802-244-5093 www.mccainconsulting.com

Weston & Sampson, Ken Bisceglio, 802-244-5051, westonandsampson.com

Trail Head Designs, Paul Taylor, 802-229-1777

Navigator Services, 802-744-6433, www.navigatorenvironmentalservices.com

Out Back Design, RJ West, 802-635-7904, Johnson

 

Environmental Services

Alderson, Inc, Chuck Catlet, 802-660-8899, www.aldersonvt.com

Environmental Hazards Management, 802-862-4537, www.ehmvt.com

Ross Environmental, Bob Ross ,802-253-4280, www.reaVT.com

 

Fuel Providers

Bourne's Energy, 802-888-2611

County Oil, 802-888-5333

Fred's Propane & Oil, 802-888-2827

Irving, 888-310-1924

Pyrofax Energy, 802-888-2345

Truno Fuels, 802-476-8999

 

Interior Design

Custom Covers, Sandra Griffin, 802-324-2123

Design Studio of Stowe, 802-253-9600, www.designstudioofstowe.com

Holly Hickey Moore, 802-448-2998, 802-448-2998, www.hollyhickeymoore.com

Linda Post Interiors, 802-253-8517, www.lindapostinteriors.com

Seldom Scene, Wendy Valliere, 802-253-3770, seldomsceneinteriors.com

Stowe Craft & Design, Susan Fishman, 802-253-4693, www.stowecraft.com

Teri Maher Interiors, Teri Maher, 802-249-6122, www.terimaherinteriors.com

 

Insurance

Denis, Ricker & Brown, 802-262-1410, www.drbinsurance.com

Eliers Financial, Craig Eilers, 802-496-3192, www.eilersfinancial.com

Hickock & Boardman, Rich Smith, 802-4779, www.hbinsurance.com

Jamieson Insurance, 802-882-8074, www.jamiesoninsurance.com

Poulos Insurance, Phil Ryder 802-888-3143

SR Miller & Son, Ian Miller, 802-635-2391

Stowe Insurance, Glenn Mink, 802-253-4855, www.stoweinsurance.com

 

Land Planning & Permitting

Houston Environmental, Ned Houston, 802-279-3838

Northern Stewards, Allan Thompson, 802-244-8131, www.northernstewards.com

Ruggiano Engineering, 802-888-9923, www.ruggianoenginerring.com

Mansfield Ventures, Darrow Mansfield, 802-253-9475, www.mansfieldventures.com

 

Landscapers

Ambler Design, Ian Ambler, 802-253-4536, www.amblerdesign.com

Benita's Gradens, Benita Daimon, 802-279-0057

C & C Services, Ron Corliss, 802-244-7402

 

Mortgage Brokers

Academy Mortgage, Carly Companion, 802-598-1880, academymortgage.com

Academy Mortgage, Jeff Teplitz, 802-233-3672, www.AcademyMortgage.com/jeffteplitz

Home Bridge Financial Services, Mark Erickson, 802-324-7747, www.homebridge.com/markerickson 

Mortgage Financial, Anita Lotto, 802-793-0856, www.mfsinc.com

Spruce Mortgage, Julie Thorpe, 802-652-0161, www.sprucemortgage.com

VSECU, Mark Wright, 802-371-3152, www.vsecu.com 

 

Movers

Dartmouth Moving & Storage, 802-223-1865, www.dartmouthmovingvt.com

Sargents Moving, 802-793-4577, www.sargentsmoving.com

Waterbury Moving & Storage, 802-236-7624

 

Painting Contractors

Frasier's Painting, Larry Fraiser, 802-244-5939

James Thurston Painting, Alan Jones, 802-241-4177

Mac Painting, Greg Mack, 802-482-2841

Sterling Estates Painting, Tad Horner, 802-279-1356

Stefan Stefanik Painting & Window Cleaning, 802-888-9195

 

Phone/Internet/Cable

AT&T, 802-223-5061, www.att.com

Comcast, 866-408-1733, www.comcast.com

Fairpoint, 802-863-0672 www.fairpoint.com

Waitsfield Telecom, 802-496-3391, www.wcvt.com

Stowe Access, 802-253-9282, www.stoweaccess.com

 

Plowing/Property Maintenance

C&C services, Ron Corliss, 802-244-7402

O'Brien Property Management, Charlie O'Brien, 802-249-8798

Sterling Estates Management, Tad Horner, 802-279-1356

Total Home Services, Mark Frohman, 802-578-1266 www.totalhomeservicesvt.com

 

Plumbers/Heating Contractors

ASAP Plumbing & Heating, 802-244-1513

Waterworks Plumbing, Bill Gonyea JR, 802-777-0306

Bourne's Energy, 802-888-2611

Carl Baker Plumbing & Heating, 802-888-7049

County Plumbing & Heating, 802-888-6688

Woody's Plumbing & Heating, 802-253-4211

 

Power Companies

Green Mountain Power, 888-835-4672

Morristown Water & Light, 802-888-3348

Stowe Water & Light, 802-253-7392

Vermont Electric Coop, 802-635-2331

 

Security Systems

AC/DC Security Morristown, VT, Dennis Chase 802-888-8444

Life Safety Systems, Essex Junction, 802-879-5355

 

Stagers for Real Estate

Behind the Scene, Annie Zalinger, aks@zalinger.com802-272-0270

Practically Home, Louise Reed, 802-244-4548802-793-4429

 

Vermont Made Furniture

Vermont Made Furniture, Ryan Owen, 802-465-8032, www.vermontmadefurniture.com

 

Wells and Water Purification Systems

Clear Water Filtration, 802-496-5544, www.clearwaterfiltration.com

HA Manosh Corp, 800-544-7666, www.manosh.com

Sterling Mountain Water Systems, 877-244-6200, www.water-right.com